Review: Rainbow Magic: The Ultimate Fairy Guide

Rainbow Magic: The Ultimate Fairy Guide
Rainbow Magic: The Ultimate Fairy Guide by Daisy Meadows
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

No, I haven’t gone mad. For those following my reviews, you may be wondering why I’m reviewing a book about cute, winged-fairies. Two words: my daughter. She LOVES fairies, especially the Rainbow Magic fairies. I would walk into her room and count the Rainbow Magic books, but I’m fearful of them toppling over on me. I can’t properly mow and trim my backyard for fear of devastating one of her built fairy villages. So, when this ULITMATE FAIRY GUIDE came out, I thought it would be a great book to get her into reviewing.

“I love it.” That’s her review. “Well,” I said, “Amazon needs at least 20 words, and if I put it on my blog, it’ll need around 300 words.” She said, “I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it…” You get the picture.

We sat down and discussed what things would interest people about the book. For starters, it is called THE ULTIMATE FAIRY GUIDE and is written by Daisy Meadows (aka Narinder Dhami, Sue Bentley, Linda Chapman, and Sue Mongredien). This is a special edition book, meaning it is hardbound, versus the other soft-cover books in the Rainbow series. This book has a nice full-color map of Rainspell Island, not to mention all the pages are full of color—like the rainbow. (Ok, bad pun attempt; I should have let her keep the I love its.)

Various Rainbow Fairies are listed, each broken down into different types, one fairy on each page. There are general types such as holidays, music, etc. and there are unique fairies such as the Christmas Day Fairy and the Bridesmaid Fairy. Every fairy listed has interesting factoids and personalized descriptions. Trust us when we say it really IS the ultimate fairy guide.

On my blog, I’m including some pictures; Amazon has a preview of the book.

One last thing, we would both like to thank Scholastic for providing this book for us to review. This is something fairy fans, even if new to the Rainbow series, will absolutely love.

View all my reviews

5 thoughts on “Review: Rainbow Magic: The Ultimate Fairy Guide

I love comments, so tell me what you think:

